Crisp vs Tidio
Crisp and Tidio are both live chat tools. Below, each one is described only in its own words: every line is taken from that vendor's own public pages, with a link and the date we checked it.
Who wrote this: GetFoxChat, which makes a different website chat product. We make neither Crisp nor Tidio, and this page does not rank them. If a vendor's pages do not say something, the cell says so instead of guessing. We do not copy prices; each pricing row links the vendor's own pricing page.
Crisp and Tidio, side by side
| Question | Crisp | Tidio |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Crisp lists an AI agent that handles customer conversations end to end, trained on your internal data.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 Crisp's omnichannel inbox connects WhatsApp Business, Instagram DMs, SMS, Line, Viber and more.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 | Tidio says Lyro solves up to 67% of customer questions automatically, drawing on your support content.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 Tidio says its ticketing system turns incoming support emails, live chat conversations and social media messages into tickets and assigns them to available operators.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| Who it is for | Crisp says it is trusted by 10,000 companies of all sizes.crisp.chat/en, checked 30 Sep 2026 | Tidio says ecommerce teams get its deepest integrations, and that it also serves SaaS, services, education and finance businesses.tidio.com, checked 30 Sep 2026 |
| How it installs | Crisp lists website builders where it installs in under 3 minutes, including Shopify, WordPress, WooCommerce, Squarespace, Wix and Webflow.crisp.chat/en/livechat, checked 30 Sep 2026 | You connect Shopify, WooCommerce or your website and turn on the chat widget; Tidio says there is nothing to install on your servers.tidio.com, checked 30 Sep 2026 Tidio has a WordPress integration.tidio.com/integrations, checked 30 Sep 2026 |
| Languages | Crisp supports over 50 languages for chat, with a real-time chat translation tool.crisp.chat/en/livechat, checked 30 Sep 2026 | Tidio lists Multilanguage among its features.tidio.com/pricing, checked 30 Sep 2026 |
| AI | Not stated on the pages we checked. | Lyro can learn from an FAQ upload, an FAQ scraper, a website scraper and imported Zendesk articles.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 Lyro can be added to Zendesk, Salesforce or another help desk.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| Channels | Crisp lists a phone channel: answer calls and make outbound calls from Crisp.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 | Tidio lists Messenger, Instagram, WhatsApp and email integrations.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| Trial and free plan | Any Crisp plan can be tried free for 14 days with all features and no card required.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 | Tidio has a free 7-day trial of all features and plans with no credit card; afterwards the account moves to the Free plan unless upgraded.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| Showing visitors around the page | Crisp lists MagicBrowse: start a co-browsing session with someone browsing your website and share your screen if needed.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026 | Not stated on the pages we checked. |
| Pricing | On Crisp's own pricing page. We do not copy other products' prices. | On Tidio's own pricing page. We do not copy other products' prices. |
Where Crisp stands out
- Crisp describes its model as a flat price per workspace, the same regardless of how many conversations you have each month.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026
- Crisp says its data is hosted on European servers.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026
- Crisp has a Free plan, free forever, with a website chat widget, 2 seats and no AI credits.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026
Where Tidio stands out
- Tidio has a Free plan; at the end of the trial an account moves to it unless upgraded.tidio.com/pricing, checked 30 Sep 2026
More from each vendor's pages
Crisp
- The Plus plan adds a ticketing system: a customer portal where customers open new tickets or follow existing ones.crisp.chat/en/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026
Tidio
- Up to 10 agents can be added on self-serve plans; Plus allows a custom number.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026
- SSO is listed among the Premium plan's security and compliance features.tidio.com/pricing, checked 27 Sep 2026
Why this pair
We do not have search-volume figures, so we picked the pairs that the vendors themselves write comparison pages about. These pages on the vendors' own sites compare Crisp and Tidio:
- tidio.com/vs/crisp
- crisp.chat/en/alternatives/tidio
- crisp.chat/en/comparisons/tawkto-vs-tidio
- crisp.chat/en/comparisons/livechatinc-vs-tidio
- crisp.chat/en/comparisons/front-vs-tidio
Those pages are the vendors' own views; this page uses only each vendor's description of itself.
A third option: GetFoxChat
GetFoxChat is website chat. Its AI operator answers visitors from your own pages and help content, and when the answer is something to click, it highlights the button or field on the page or walks the visitor through the steps. It is website chat only: no ticketing, no phone, SMS or WhatsApp channel.
How it compares with each, from the same kind of sourced facts: GetFoxChat vs Crisp, GetFoxChat vs Tidio. Or read Crisp alternative and Tidio alternative.
Pages we checked
- crisp.chat/en/pricing
- crisp.chat/en
- crisp.chat/en/livechat
- tidio.com/pricing
- tidio.com
- tidio.com/integrations
Vendors change their pages. We re-check the sources and update this page when a line changes. Spotted something out of date? Email support@getfoxchat.com.
Whichever you pick, check your own site first
See the 5 questions your visitors are likely to ask that your pages don't clearly answer. Free, no account needed.
The chat starts as Foxy. Rename it and change the avatar anytime. Plans and what each includes: pricing.